2

October 14, 2014 by styleiseverything

Happy Tuesday y’all! I’m beyond excited that today is one of the first days that I’m actually able to wear a scarf & not almost die from a heat stroke…seriously.  I live in the south & this weather lately has been far from fall weather.  I keep seeing on Instagram some of my favorite bloggers showing off their cutest fall looks & it just breaks by heart & makes me want to scream all at the same time because outside of turning the air down & playing dress up in my house, I haven’t been able to even think of layering up in this continuous heat.  Today is that day that the wind seems to be shifting & it’s in the mid 70’s so I’m taking full advantage of it!

A few months ago I received a bundle of beautiful scarfs from Robyn Perlman Designs, you can find her shop on etsy, I’ve just been dying to wear her beautiful designs but MotherNature clearly hasn’t made that process very easy.

For today’s outfit I chose this amazing dual sided infinity scarf from the designer, it features a floral print on one side & a leopard print on the other side, t’s like you’re getting two scarfs in one. The quality of Robyn’s scarfs is undeniable!

IMG_9190

As most of you may know, I’m obsessed with mixing patterns & prints together so I chose to wear this floral-lepopard duo with a blue & white striped shirt, slipped on a pair of pointed Old Navy green flats & since I’ll be running around town today I wanted to be comfortable so I went with a pair of black leggings.

IMG_9196

I love that when you wear it you can see both sides blended together, it gives it an edgier look.

Well I’m off to do a little birthday shopping for my mom & run a few errands! Be sure to check out Robyn’s designs on etsy to get this look & more! Also, stay tuned in to me for more looks of mine styled with more of Robyn’s fabulous threads…oh and just to let you in on a little surprise coming up on the blog, Robyn designed matching scarfs for me & my fur baby Emma! You don’t want to miss that blog post!

www.robynperlmandesigns.etsy.com


xo,

Taylor

2 thoughts on “

  1. Ellen says:

    Love that scarf! Mixing patterns is so fun. Also love your green flats.

    Ellen | A Pop of Pink

  2. Such a fun outfit! I’ve never put these two prints together but I like how your outfit carries it so well. Great pairing!! xo~ Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

Leave a comment

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

connect with me

pinterest instagram twitter

instagram

No Instagram images were found.