Obey the Rules of the South

Leave a comment

August 26, 2014 by styleiseverything

As I was looking through my closet for clothes for an up coming shoot when I came across a pair of linen pants I completely forgot I had when it hit me, I need to wear these babies before it’s too late.  I was taught growing up that you weren’t allowed to wear white pants or seersucker (linen clothing falls into this rule as well) before Easter & after Labor Day, if you haven’t noticed Labor Day is literally right around the corner so you better wear it while you can. I don’t make the rules, I just follow them.  I know some say the rules of fashion have changed & that it’s completely acceptable to wear white pants and shoes after Labor Day has passed….ummmm yeah I live in the south & I absolutely hold strong the rules, “NO WHITE AFTER LABOR DAY’. I mean let’s be honest, why would you want to white when you aren’t tan?

I’m taking advantage of the remaining week I have to wear these beloved beauties while I can, be on the look out in my up coming posts!

-keep it sassy & stylish

xo, Taylor

Leave a comment

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

connect with me

pinterest instagram twitter

instagram

No Instagram images were found.